Call Us Today!
(781) 724-8197

Proudly serving Swampscott, MA and the surrounding area Since 1988

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.59

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: Sharon M., Melrose, MA

Comments: stunning bathroom remodel--when the plumbing and building inspectors give glowing comments, you know you've hit a home run. Steve is outstanding not only with his work, but his coordinating of other professionals (electric, plumbing, inspections) and maintaining great communication with us during the entire project.

Review Date: 10/04/2016 | Author: Karen M., Beverly, MA

Comments: We had our deck and a retaining wall repaired and were very pleased with the end result. Stephen was on top of the job and expected nothing but excellence from his crew. The crew was both punctual and diligent and stayed on the job until it was completed. Stephen was very fair and answered all our questions as they came up. He even came to the site after hours to do this. Again, we were very pleased and would certainly hire him in the future.

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: Francine T., Lynn, MA

Comments: Steve was great and had a good crew.

Review Date: 12/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Lynn, MA

Comments: He has a great team that works for him. They know their stuff and get the job done rain or shine

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: Renita N., Malden, MA

Comments: Stephen remodeled my kitchen. It was a big job and it came out absolutely beautiful. Stephen is very professional and I highly recommend him for any project.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Michele K., Danvers, MA

Comments: I hired Steve to tear out my bathtub and remove the shower surround that was there. I asked for a walk in shower with a threshold. Despite some bumps along the way - I could not be more pleased with the result. The shower came out beautiful. An exhaust fan was also installed. I also had Steve tear down an existing 10x10 wood porch that had 2 stairways and a gate and replace with composite and vinyl. The porch is exactly what I envisioned. It looks great. Steve and his team were polite and respectful. They put up with my 3 barking dogs, who sometimes got in their way and cleaned up after themselves. I would not hesitate to recommend Steve to friends and family. If I need more things done around the house, he will be the first one I call.

Review Date: 06/02/2015 | Author: Rosemary M., Malden, MA

Comments: We hired Steven on the spot, but we did not think the fence was renforced enough for the winds we get on our hill, we also did not want the fence so close to the ground, the corner brackets were not all renforced, but the fence looks beautiful and was very level. All the workers and Steven were very nice and proffesional. We think we would be more specific as to what we want in the future. My husband is very fussy, he renforced the fence, and is now very happy with this product. Although my husband did need to do some work to the fence he liked Steven and crew very much and would trust them again , just be more specific to what he would like.

Review Date: 01/05/2015 | Author: Leonid O., Stoneham, MA

Comments: This is not the first time I hired Stephen and as previously I'm very satisfied with his work.

Review Date: 12/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Lynn, MA

Comments: Stephen built a whole new mud room for my house. The job was done quickly and well. Stephen is great to work with.

Review Date: 09/25/2014 | Author: Ramzi H., Reading, MA

Comments: I hired Steve to build a new deck. He was very professional and did a wonderful job with the deck. His recommendation of changing the design of stairs to be straight instead of U-shape was very good idea. His price was reasonable and the quality of work was great.

Review Date: 09/25/2014 | Author: Paul L., Lynn, MA

Comments: Stephen and all of the subcontractors who worked with him were extremely professional in every aspect of the bathroom remodel. We were impressed with everything from his craftsmanship to his courtesy in returning phone calls. His pricing was very fair and the job was completed when he said it would be. We would absolutely recommend Stephen to anyone who is looking for excellent quality workmanship performed with professionalism in a timely manner. We would not hesitate to call Stephen again if/when we have another renovation project that needs to be done in our home.

Review Date: 06/27/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Chelsea, MA

Comments: we need to completely remodel the men's and ladies room in our facility so that we are not walking thru the mechanics area

Review Date: 04/18/2013 | Author: Chris C., Peabody, MA

Comments: He did a wonderful job, very professional, very clean, and gave me an extremely fair price and the work was done in a timely fashion.

Review Date: 10/17/2012 | Author: Marion D., Malden, MA

Comments: I have recommend Steve to a co worker the price was right the workmenship great

Review Date: 01/10/2012 | Author: Adna M., Malden, MA

Comments: I have to say that I am extremely pleased with Stephen as far as three things: always available one the phone or call back quickly, quality and price of his work and above and beyond readiness to work and communicate with a customer. I highly recommend him and would hire him again in the future.

Review Date: 01/10/2012 | Author: Alan S., Lynn, MA

Comments: Very friendly and very trustworthy when you are not in your house. he keep you in the loop all the time. I would hire he again.

Review Date: 10/19/2011 | Author: Lynn T., ,

Comments: I have to say that we built the house and Stephen did the kitchen, and he was the best contractor we ever had. He responded quickly and was always there when we needed him. He gave us exactly what we wanted and I couldn't be happier.